Guided Meditation on Letting Go of Self-Recrimination and Revealing Balance

Gretchen Kennedy, RScP

Balance is your inherent Nature.

“When I let go of who I am, I become who I might be.”

~ Lao Tzu

If we let go a little we will have a little peace; when we let go a lot we have a lot of peace; as we let go completely, we become complete Peace.

With every breath, feel yourself let go…     let go…     let go…     let go…

Now you are resting so sweetly in the arms of Divine Love….

Whisper:  As I let go of who I am, I become who I might be.

Breathe in Compassion.  Release fear.

Breathe in Wonder.  Release cynicism.

Breathe in Laughter.  Release ego.

Breathe in Forgiveness.  Release resentment.

Whisper:  As I let go of who I am, I become who I might be.

Breathe in Relief.  Release pain.

Breathe in Prosperity.  Release struggle.

Breathe in Creativity.  Release stagnation.

Breathe in Possibility. Release worry.

Breathe in Grace, the very Grace whose arms are holding you, always holding you.

Breathe into your heart. Go to the center of your heart, the very center of your being. You are in a beautiful circular room filled with dazzling light.

Coming into your awareness now, you feel in your arms a giant iron ball… heavy… so heavy. This iron ball is old… cold… rough… rusty… and heavy.  It is the sum of all of the negative thoughts you have been holding onto about yourself.  Some of these thoughts you learned, some you created.  You see that it is attached by a string to a point in the center of the ceiling.

A string?  How can a thin string hold up this giant iron ball?

And then you realize, your negative thoughts are an illusion.  There is no Truth to this iron ball.  It is made of false beliefs that you have chosen to hold onto.  This huge weight is a burden you have created and chosen to bear.

Choose right now to let it go… and let it go, just release it.

Ah!  Such lightness!

Whisper:  As I let go of who I am, I become who I might be.

As it swings away from you, the iron disintegrates, and beneath is a beautiful, brightly glowing crystal. As it swings, prisms of rainbows dance all over the walls, showering you in Beauty.

Finally, it comes to rest.  It comes to rest in the center of your heart, alive, sparkling with light, radiating Life.

Whisper:  As I let go of who I am, I become who I might be.

At the center of you is the Truth of Who You Are.

You are Good.

You are Complete Peace.

You are Unconditional Love.

You are Sheer Joy.

You are Absolute Freedom.

You are Infinite Well-Being.

Whisper:  As I let go of who I am, I become who I might be.

You are Perfect Balance.

You are Grace Itself.

Always.

© 2012 Gretchen DeWees Kennedy

Leave a Reply

